My Person

For this assignment I was required to decide on one person who means a lot to me. Considering I am very blessed and have many people to choose from, I felt it most fitting to talk about my best friend and boyfriend, Brandon. For the assignment I was required to make a video to represent all of the reasons that make Brandon special to me. I was required to add music, animation, transition, etc. to make the video great.

There are many reasons why Brandon is not just my boyfriend, but also my best friend. We started out as “just friends” for the longest time. If you know us both well, you will know that we are nothing alike. He is very shy and I am about as outgoing as you can get. We also had very different paths that lead to each other. He was a country bad boy who grew up having to work for every single thing he had, and I was a goody-two-shoed California girl who was given a lot by her parents.

One thing that really brought us together were our hobbies. None of our hobbies were the same, but we were able to introduce each other to our personal hobbies and bond over them. Like me, he is very passionate about his hobbies and I loved that because I was the same with mine. He loved hunting, fishing, and baseball. I loved wakeboarding, dancing, trying new things, and going new places.

We have already experienced so many new things and places together. Even when we were “just friends” we went to New Orleans together to watch OU play on New Years. Recently, he came to visit me in Los Angeles and I was able to take him to Disneyland, Universal Studios, Dodger game, Hollywood, and Beverly Hills. All of these were first experiences for him and even though it got him out of his comfort zone, he loved it. The flight to visit me was only his second time to fly, so he really did have a ton of new experiences in a short span of time.

Brandon is so special to me because he makes me laugh and spoils me rotten. I am a very affectionate person and he always gives me the attention I need. He accepts me for being a weirdo and remains patient and loving when I am difficult. He has never let me go one day without complimenting me and making me feel like the only girl in the world. He is so family oriented which is something we have in common. He has been there for me, day or night, anytime I needed anything. He is the most consoling and kind hearted boyfriend I have ever had and I don’t know where I would be without him.

As many of you know, I have been fulfilling an internship in Los Angeles over the summer. I was so worried about how this would affect Brandon and I’s new found relationship. The time apart has definitely not been easy, but despite the challenges he has remained happy, trusting, loving, and supportive of my dreams and career goals.

Even though we are very different, we have influenced each other’s personalities in the most miraculous ways. I truly am a better person as his girlfriend and I am so sure of the man he is and the boyfriend he is for me.

Video Link is below!

I hope you enjoy watching it as much as I do.

 

The Video

Leave a Reply

